Academic and Holiday Calendar

Summer Quarter

June 26 – September 11, 2017 (54 instructional, 2 non-instructional days)

 
Date Schedule
Monday, June 26 Summer Quarter begins
Friday, June 30 Last day to withdraw with 100 percent refund (less processing fee). Last day to add/register (instructor permission required).
Monday, July 10 Tenth day of the quarter/all tuition and funding closed
Friday, July 14 Last day to withdraw with 50 percent refund
Monday, Aug 7 Fall quarter registration begins for returning students
Monday, Aug 14 Fall quarter registration begins for new students
Friday, Aug 18 Last day to withdraw (0 percent refund) without failing grade
Sept 7, 8, 11 Summer Quarter finals
Tuesday, Sept 11 Summer Quarter ends
Sept 13 and 14 Faculty non-instructional days

Fall Quarter

September 25 – December 14, 2017 (56 instructional days)

 
Date Schedule
Monday, Aug 28 Tuition due for returning students
Monday, Sept 25 Fall Quarter begins
Friday, Sept 29 Last day to withdraw with 100 percent refund (less processing fee).
Friday, Oct 6 Last day to add/register (instructor permission required).
Friday, Oct 13 Last day to withdraw with 50 percent refund
Friday, Nov 17 Last day to withdraw (0 percent refund) without failing grade
Thursday, Dec 14 Fall quarter ends

    Holiday Schedule 2017

    • Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day
    • Friday, November 10, 2017 Veterans Day (Student holiday)
    • Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day
    • Friday, November 24, 2017 Native American Heritage Day
    • Friday, December 22, 2017 Christmas Eve (Exempt/Classified holiday)
    • Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day

    Holiday Schedule 2018

    • Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day
    • Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • Monday, February 19, 2018 Presidents’ Day
    • Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
    • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day
    • Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
    • Monday, November 12, 2018 Veterans Day (Student holiday)
    • Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
    • Friday, November 23, 2018 Native American Heritage Day
    • Monday, December 24, 2016 Christmas Eve (Exempt/Classified holiday)
    • Tuesday, December 25, 2016 Christmas Day