Academic and Holiday Calendar

Summer Quarter

June 26 – September 11, 2017 (54 instructional, 2 non-instructional days)

 
Date Schedule
Monday, June 26 Summer Quarter begins
Friday, June 30 Last day to withdraw with 100 percent refund (less processing fee). Last day to add/register (instructor permission required).
Monday, July 10 Tenth day of the quarter/all tuition and funding closed
Friday, July 14 Last day to withdraw with 50 percent refund
Monday, Aug 7 Fall quarter registration begins for returning students
Monday, Aug 14 Fall quarter registration begins for new students
Friday, Aug 18 Last day to withdraw (0 percent refund) without failing grade
Sept 7, 8, 11 Summer Quarter finals
Tuesday, Sept 11 Summer Quarter ends
Sept 13 and 14 Faculty non-instructional days

    Holiday Schedule 2017

    • January 2, 2017 Thursday New Year’s Day
    • January 16, 2017 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • February 20, 2017 Monday Presidents’ Day
    • May 29, 2017 Monday Memorial Day
    • July 4, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
    • September 4, 2017 Monday Labor Day
    • November 10, 2017 ‡ Friday Veterans Day
    • November 23, 2017 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
    • November 24, 2017 Friday Native American Heritage Day
    • December 22, 2017 Friday Christmas Eve (Exempt/Classified holiday)
    • December 25, 2017 Monday Christmas Day

    Holiday Schedule 2018

    • January 1, 2018 Monday New Year’s Day
    • January 15, 2018 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • February 19, 2018 Monday Presidents’ Day
    • May 28, 2018 Monday Memorial Day
    • July 4, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday
    • September 3, 2018 Monday Labor Day
    • November 12, 2018 ‡ Monday Veterans Day
    • November 22, 2018 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
    • November 23, 2018 Friday Native American Heritage Day
    • December 24, 2016 Monday Christmas Eve (Exempt/Classified holiday)
    • December 25, 2016 Tuesday Christmas Day