Admissions Workshop

If you are interested in studying at Seattle Vocational Institute, you will need to attend an Admissions Workshop first. You will learn how to apply for college, sign up for Financial Aid and enroll. We will help you every step along the way from admissions to graduation and beyond. 

If you have not studied at SVI in the last six months, you must attend an Admissions Workshop or meet with us.

Upcoming Admissions Workshops
Date Time
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 1 - 5 p.m.

Where: Room 315
Total hours: 4

Note: Bring a pen or pencil; and no children or food are allowed in the workshop.

Workshop Agenda

  • Admissions process, programs, ways to pay for tuitions and books and the online admissions application
  • Take home reading and math work sheets 
  • Personality assessment
  • Discussion about how to prepare you for a career 
  • Ways to overcome barriers to completing your education
  • Comprehensive Adult Student Assessment Systems (CASAS) reading and math
  • Completion of the admissions process

Next Steps

After attending the Admissions Workshop, you will also need to:

Questions?

If you have questions about applying to Seattle Vocational Institute or the Admissions Workshop, please contact Crystal Baker at 206.934.4945.